wooden table top with a bowl of cheerios

Gluten-Free Matters

Same Cheerios, simply gluten-free

We know that lots of different families want to enjoy Cheerios together. That’s why we worked hard to remove stray wheat, rye, and barley grains from our oat supply. Now Cheerios still have the same great taste, but they’re also gluten-free.

Close up shot of wheat in a field

See how we made Cheerios gluten-free

From the field to the bowl, the journey our oats take to become Cheerios is long, and we have to make sure they’re gluten-free every step of the way.

Learn More

The People Behind the Process

Gluten-free Cheerios exist because the people who make them care deeply about what they do. Meet the team behind the project and see how they make gluten-free Cheerios possible.

hands sifting grain

We’re always working to keep Cheerios gluten-free.

Training: We are providing additional training to employees at all of our facilities.
Sourcing: We are working with suppliers to continue to ensure all ingredients are always gluten free.
Ingredient Handling: We have additional ingredient handling protocols.
Testing: We have daily finished product testing.
More Questions? See Recall Information

From families, for families

When Phil, a member of the Cheerios team for over 20 years, found out his daughter-in-law couldn’t eat gluten, he knew his team had to find a way to make sure every family, including his, could share breakfast together.